Welcome new group members!

The Krogstad Research group is welcoming several new graduate students this fall.

Nate Olson will be working on YSZ aerogels for thermal protection systems through a NASA NSTRF Fellowship.

Francisco Andrade Chavez will be working on an NSF funded collaboration with Prof. Huseyin Sehitoglu in MechSE on controlled growth of nanotwins for systematic investigation of fatigue crack-interfacial interactions.

Zoë Tucker will be joining the effort on carbonaceous deposit mitigation in the oil and gas industry.

Carly Romnes, is a masters student in NPRE, and will be co-advised by Prof. Krogstad.